The CARES Act for Nonprofit Organizations

  • April 02, 2020
  • 3:00 PM - 3:45 PM
  • Webinar: 3 p.m. EDT, 2 p.m. CST, 1 p.m. MT, 12 p.m. PT.

Registration


Registration is closed

About the Webinar

This presentation will highlight the benefits available to nonprofit organizations as a result of the newly-enacted Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act).  This presentation specifically will cover employee benefits related to unemployment insurance, updates to the Families First Coronavirus Response Act (FFCRA) related to emergency paid family and sick leave, eligibility for SBA loans under the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP), tax relief such as the Employee Retention Credit, and other considerations for nonprofit organizations in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Please note the webinar time: 3 p.m. EDT, 2 p.m. CST, 1 p.m. MT, 12 p.m. PT.

This webinar is offered to all education foundations.
There is no fee to participate in this webinar. Registration Required.

About the Speakers

Hannah Fischer Frey
Corporate & Tax Attorney

Baird Holm, LLP

Hannah Fischer Frey’s practice focuses on corporate transactions, federal and state tax planning issues, tax exempt matters, and estate planning. She frequently assists clients in maximizing tax efficiencies with respect to business reorganizations, mergers, and acquisitions and regularly advises nonprofit organizations with respect to governance and tax exemption applications and compliance. Hannah has been recognized by Super Lawyers as a “Rising Star” for the Great Plains region each year since 2017 and is currently pursuing her LL.M. in Taxation at the New York University School of Law. Hannah graduated from the Creighton University School of Law in 2015, summa cum laude. Prior to attending law school, Hannah became certified as a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) in the State of Nebraska. She earned her Bachelor’s Degree, magna cum laude, from Gustavus Adolphus College in Saint Peter, Minnesota, where she majored in Public Accounting.


Morgan Kreiser

Associate Attorney

Baird Holm, LLP

Morgan L. Kreiser practices in the area of employee benefits, ERISA, tax law, and public employer retirement systems. She represents clients with respect to all aspects of ERISA compliance and employee benefit programs, including retirement and 401(k) plans, deferred compensation, and health and welfare benefits.  Morgan received her Juris Doctor, cum laude, from Creighton University School of Law, where she served on the Creighton Law Review. There, she was also inducted into the National Order of the Barristers based on her outstanding participation and performance as a student advocate, and received a CALI Excellence for the Future award in State and Local Tax. She graduated from Central College with a Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies.

Thank you to our Sponsor!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software